Ad Spot

November 26, 2020

Customer Service

Published 2:04 pm Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Our location

131 West Innes Street, Salisbury, North Carolina 28144
Our office is open Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. Except for national holidays.

Subscriptions: 704-797-4213 (see next section for more options)
Main Phone: 704-797-7678
Newsroom: 704-797-4250

Please note: The Salisbury Post is currently published on Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday.

Subscriptions

To pay your bill, schedule temporary stops in delivery or change your account information go to www.salisburypost.com/subscriptions.
If you need more assistance call 704-797-4213
or email to circ@salisburypost.com

Place an Advertisement

Place a Classified ad through this link or call 704-797-4220.

Place display advertising by emailing our sales staff  or call 704-797-4286.

Submit an Obituary

Submit an obituary to the Salisbury Post by using this form

If you can not use the form, please provide the following information:
Name of deceased, City, if they were a veteran, date of publication, plus photo and obit copy via email to: obits@salisburypost.com

OBIT DESK STAFFED MON-FRI. 9 AM-4:30 PM; SAT. 1-3 PM ONLY
Submission after 4pm during weekdays will be processed the day after. Some holidays have earlier deadlines.
Obits received after 3 pm Saturday will be processed for Tuesday’s edition. Please Call 704-797-7682 for more information.

Please note: Obituaries must be submitted through a funeral home or cremation service to be published.

Submit a Legal or Notice to Creditors

Submit a legal to the Salisbury Post by using this form – Call 704-797-7682 for more information or legals@salisburypost.com.

Web Forms

Birth Announcement
Birthday Form
• Candidate Form
Celebration Forms
• Events – submit on the Calendar portal
• Submit a News Tip
Letter to the Editor
Email Alerts
Sponsorship  (download)
Submit Delays or Closing

Submit News

Submit an article or a news tip or story idea, please use the web form or send an email news@salisburypost.com.

Photos can also be submitted by providing information about who or what is pictured in the image and the name of the person to credit by emailing news@salisburypost.com.

Submit a Letter to the Editor or Column

Submit a letter for consideration to be printed on the Opinions page of the Salisbury Post. Include your full name, city of residence and telephone number. Your submission may be edited for space. Letters should not exceed 300 words.

Guest columns up to 700 words will be considered for publication. Please include headshot photo in jpeg format, and a one-sentence biographical description of yourself.

Use this webform or Email your letter or column to: letters@Salisburypost.com.

Submit a Sports Score or Story Idea

Send game results and story ideas to sports@salisburypost.com.

Submit an Event

Submit your events on the Community Calendar portal.  Email story ideas to:  news@salisburypost.com.

Submit Church News

Submit church news to faith@salisburypost.com

Office Location and Social Media

Please visit the ABOUT US page for a map to our office and all our social media links.

 

Staff

John Carr : Publisher

John Carr

Publisher



Facebook /// Twitter

john.carr@salisburypost.com
704-797-4201
Winfred Mention : Operations Director

Winfred Mention

Operations Director



Facebook /// Twitter

winfred.mention@salisburypost.com
704-797-4286
Elisha Wilson : Circulation Director

Elisha Wilson

Circulation Director



Facebook /// Twitter

circ@salisburypost.com
704-797-4221

 


News

Josh Bergeron : Editor

Josh Bergeron

Editor


See all articles by Josh


Facebook /// Twitter

josh.bergeron@salisburypost.com
704-797-4248
Paris Goodnight : Night editor

Paris Goodnight

Night editor



Facebook /// Twitter

paris.goodnight@salisburypost.com
704-797-4254
Shavonne Walker : Crime, courts and public safety reporter

Shavonne Walker

Crime, courts and public safety reporter


See all articles by Shavonne


Facebook /// Twitter

shavonne.walker@salisburypost.com
704-797-4253
Carl Blankenship : Education reporter

Carl Blankenship

Education reporter


See all articles by Carl


Facebook /// Twitter

carl.blankenship@salisburypost.com
704-797-4264
Natalie Anderson : Business and County Government Reporter

Natalie Anderson

Business and County Government Reporter


See all articles by Natalie


Facebook /// Twitter

natalie.anderson@salisburypost.com
704-797-4246
Mike London : Sports Writer

Mike London

Sports Writer


See all articles by Mike


Facebook /// Twitter

mike.london@salisburypost.com
704-797-4259
Ben Stansell : Reporter

Ben Stansell

Reporter


See all articles by Ben


Facebook /// Twitter

Ben.Stansell@salisburypost.com
704-797-4222

 


Advertising

Malynda Peeler : Multimedia Specialist

Malynda Peeler

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

malynda.peeler@salisburypost.com
704-797-4267
Jason Slusser : Multimedia Specialist

Jason Slusser

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

jason.slusser@salisburypost.com
704-797-4240
Dennis Davidson : Multimedia Specialist

Dennis Davidson

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

dennis.davidson@salisburypost.com
704-797-4228
Andrea Fleegel : Multimedia Specialist

Andrea Fleegel

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

andrea.fleegel@salisburypost.com
704-797-4242

News

From poult to Thanksgiving centerpiece, Evans Family Farm knows how to raise turkeys

Education

Catawba, Livingstone not bringing students back until after the holidays

Education

‘Just because’: Partners in Learning surprises staff with $15,000 in bonuses, turkeys

Local

Few applications received for state’s child care, remote learning assistance grant

Local

Girls Scouts pack meals for Meals on Wheels Rowan

Education

RCCC offering solutions for students wanting to jumpstart their college education

Education

PetSmart donation to Essie Mae Kiser Foxx

Crime

Salisbury Police ready to roll out regional crime center before end of the year

Education

Shoutouts: North Hills Christian School announces homecoming king and queen

Local

‘An icon of China Grove:’ Former China Grove Elementary students remember custodian Carl Wilkerson

College

Catawba basketball: The struggle to play the games

News

What are Salisbury, Rowan County leaders thankful for in 2020?

Christmas Happiness

Faith American Legion Auxiliary gives to Christmas Happiness Fund to honor vets

Local

‘Tis the Season Spectacular Christmas parade provides entertainment, holiday spirit

Coronavirus

Four new COVID-19 deaths, total of 131 reported in Rowan

BREAKING NEWS

Operations suspended, inmates transferred from Piedmont Correctional’s minimum security facility

Crime

Man charged with failing to register as sex offender

Crime

Police say DNA evidence ties Salisbury man to bank robbery attempt

News

Catawba College researchers say invasive beetle will kill significant portion of ecological preserve’s ash trees

Elections

Dr. Fauci, Kanye West, Jesus Christ among presidential write-in candidates in Rowan County

Crime

Salisbury Police receive grant for social justice, racial equity training

Local

When weather turns cold, where do Rowan County wildlife go?

Crime

Blotter: Salisbury man charged faces marijuana charge after being served with unrelated warrant

Coronavirus

Local health officials see record testing numbers ahead of Thanksgiving