Ad Spot

March 6, 2021

Customer Service

Published 2:04 pm Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Our location

131 West Innes Street, Salisbury, North Carolina 28144
Our office is open Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. Except for national holidays.

Subscriptions: 704-797-4213 (see next section for more options)
Main Phone: 704-797-7678
Newsroom: 704-797-4250

Please note: The Salisbury Post is currently published on Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday.

Subscriptions

To pay your bill, schedule temporary stops in delivery or change your account information go to www.salisburypost.com/subscriptions.
If you need more assistance call 704-797-4213
or email to circ@salisburypost.com

Place an Advertisement

Place a Classified ad through this link or call 704-797-4220.

Place display advertising by emailing our sales staff  or call 704-797-4286.

Submit an Obituary

Submit an obituary to the Salisbury Post by using this form

If you can not use the form, please provide the following information:
Name of deceased, City, if they were a veteran, date of publication, plus photo and obit copy via email to: obits@salisburypost.com

OBIT DESK STAFFED MON-FRI. 9 AM-4:30 PM; SAT. 1-3 PM ONLY
Submission after 4pm during weekdays will be processed the day after. Some holidays have earlier deadlines.
Obits received after 3 pm Saturday will be processed for Tuesday’s edition. Please Call 704-797-7682 for more information.

Please note: Obituaries must be submitted through a funeral home or cremation service to be published.

Submit a Legal or Notice to Creditors

Submit a legal to the Salisbury Post by using this form – Call 704-797-7682 for more information or legals@salisburypost.com.

Web Forms

Birth Announcement
Birthday Form
• Candidate Form
Celebration Forms
• Events – submit on the Calendar portal
• Submit a News Tip
Letter to the Editor
Email Alerts
Sponsorship  (download)
Submit Delays or Closing

Submit News

Submit an article or a news tip or story idea, please use the web form or send an email news@salisburypost.com.

Photos can also be submitted by providing information about who or what is pictured in the image and the name of the person to credit by emailing news@salisburypost.com.

Submit a Letter to the Editor or Column

Submit a letter for consideration to be printed on the Opinions page of the Salisbury Post. Include your full name, city of residence and telephone number. Your submission may be edited for space. Letters should not exceed 300 words.

Guest columns up to 700 words will be considered for publication. Please include headshot photo in jpeg format, and a one-sentence biographical description of yourself.

Use this webform or Email your letter or column to: letters@Salisburypost.com.

Submit a Sports Score or Story Idea

Send game results and story ideas to sports@salisburypost.com.

Submit an Event

Submit your events on the Community Calendar portal.  Email story ideas to:  news@salisburypost.com.

Submit Church News

Submit church news to faith@salisburypost.com

Office Location and Social Media

Please visit the ABOUT US page for a map to our office and all our social media links.

 

Staff

John Carr : Publisher

John Carr

Publisher



Facebook /// Twitter

john.carr@salisburypost.com
704-797-4201
Winfred Mention : Operations Director

Winfred Mention

Operations Director



Facebook /// Twitter

winfred.mention@salisburypost.com
704-797-4286
Elisha Wilson : Circulation Director

Elisha Wilson

Circulation Director



Facebook /// Twitter

circ@salisburypost.com
704-797-4221

 


News

Josh Bergeron : Editor

Josh Bergeron

Editor


See all articles by Josh


Facebook /// Twitter

josh.bergeron@salisburypost.com
704-797-4248
Paris Goodnight : Night editor

Paris Goodnight

Night editor



Facebook /// Twitter

paris.goodnight@salisburypost.com
704-797-4254
Carl Blankenship : Education reporter

Carl Blankenship

Education reporter


See all articles by Carl


Facebook /// Twitter

carl.blankenship@salisburypost.com
704-797-4264
Natalie Anderson : Business and County Government Reporter

Natalie Anderson

Business and County Government Reporter


See all articles by Natalie


Facebook /// Twitter

natalie.anderson@salisburypost.com
704-797-4246
Mike London : Sports Writer

Mike London

Sports Writer


See all articles by Mike


Facebook /// Twitter

mike.london@salisburypost.com
704-797-4259
Ben Stansell : Reporter

Ben Stansell

Reporter


See all articles by Ben


Facebook /// Twitter

Ben.Stansell@salisburypost.com
704-797-4222

 


Advertising

Malynda Peeler : Multimedia Specialist

Malynda Peeler

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

malynda.peeler@salisburypost.com
704-797-4267
Jason Slusser : Multimedia Specialist

Jason Slusser

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

jason.slusser@salisburypost.com
704-797-4240
Dennis Davidson : Multimedia Specialist

Dennis Davidson

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

dennis.davidson@salisburypost.com
704-797-4228
Andrea Fleegel : Multimedia Specialist

Andrea Fleegel

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

andrea.fleegel@salisburypost.com
704-797-4242

Nation/World

Senate Democrats strike deal on jobless aid, move relief bill closer to approval

News

Duke Life Flight pilot may have shut down wrong engine in fatal crash

News

Two NC counties get to participate in satellite internet pilot for students

Local

PETA protesters gather in front of police department

Coronavirus

Seven new COVID-19 deaths, 166 positives reported in county this week

Crime

Sheriff’s office: Two charged after suitcase of marijuana found in Jeep

Crime

Thomasville officer hospitalized after chase that started in Rowan County

Local

Board of elections discusses upgrading voting machines, making precinct changes

News

Lawmakers finalize how state will spend COVID-19 funds

Local

Salisbury Station one of several ‘hot spots’ included in NCDOT rail safety study

Education

Essie Mae Kiser Foxx appeal denied, school considering options

News

Iredell County votes to move Confederate memorial to cemetery

Nation/World

Lara Trump may have eyes on running for a Senate seat

Local

Rowan among counties in Biden’s disaster declaration from November floods

Local

PETA plans protest at Salisbury Police Department on Friday

Education

Essie Mae Kiser Foxx appeal denied, charter revoked

Coronavirus

29 new positives, no new COVID-19 deaths reported

Crime

Blotter: Woman charged with drug crimes

News

Nesting no more: Eagles appear to have moved on from Duke’s Buck Station

Business

The Smoke Pit leaving downtown Salisbury for standalone building on Faith Road

Education

Shoutouts

High School

High school football: Hornets’ Gaither set the tone against West

Local

Salisbury to show off new fire station

Education

Livingstone College to host virtual Big Read events this month