Ad Spot

September 26, 2021

Customer Service

Published 2:04 pm Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Our location

131 West Innes Street, Salisbury, North Carolina 28144
Our office is open Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. Except for national holidays.

Subscriptions: 704-797-4213 (see next section for more options)
Main Phone: 704-797-7678
Newsroom: 704-797-4250

Please note: The Salisbury Post is currently published on Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday.

Subscriptions

To pay your bill, schedule temporary stops in delivery or change your account information go to www.salisburypost.com/subscriptions.
If you need more assistance call 704-797-4213
or email to circ@salisburypost.com

Place an Advertisement

Place a Classified ad through this link or call 704-797-4220.

Place display advertising by emailing our sales staff  or call 704-797-4286.

Submit an Obituary

Submit an obituary to the Salisbury Post by using this form

If you can not use the form, please provide the following information:
Name of deceased, City, if they were a veteran, date of publication, plus photo and obit copy via email to: obits@salisburypost.com

OBIT DESK STAFFED MON-FRI. 9 AM-4:30 PM; SAT. 1-3 PM ONLY
Submission after 4pm during weekdays will be processed the day after. Some holidays have earlier deadlines.
Obits received after 3 pm Saturday will be processed for Tuesday’s edition. Please Call 704-797-7682 for more information.

Please note: Obituaries must be submitted through a funeral home or cremation service to be published.

Submit a Legal or Notice to Creditors

Submit a legal to the Salisbury Post by using this form – Call 704-797-7682 for more information or legals@salisburypost.com.

Web Forms

Birth Announcement
Birthday Form
• Candidate Form
Celebration Forms
• Events – submit on the Calendar portal
• Submit a News Tip
Letter to the Editor
Email Alerts
Sponsorship  (download)
Submit Delays or Closing

Submit News

Submit an article or a news tip or story idea, please use the web form or send an email news@salisburypost.com.

Photos can also be submitted by providing information about who or what is pictured in the image and the name of the person to credit by emailing news@salisburypost.com.

Submit a Letter to the Editor or Column

Submit a letter for consideration to be printed on the Opinions page of the Salisbury Post. Include your full name, city of residence and telephone number. Your submission may be edited for space. Letters should not exceed 300 words.

Guest columns up to 700 words will be considered for publication. Please include headshot photo in jpeg format, and a one-sentence biographical description of yourself.

Use this webform or Email your letter or column to: letters@Salisburypost.com.

Submit a Sports Score or Story Idea

Send game results and story ideas to sports@salisburypost.com.

Submit an Event

Submit your events on the Community Calendar portal.  Email story ideas to:  news@salisburypost.com.

Submit Church News

Submit church news to faith@salisburypost.com

Office Location and Social Media

Please visit the ABOUT US page for a map to our office and all our social media links.

 

Staff

John Carr : Publisher

John Carr

Publisher



Facebook /// Twitter

john.carr@salisburypost.com
704-797-4201
Winfred Mention : Operations Director

Winfred Mention

Operations Director



Facebook /// Twitter

winfred.mention@salisburypost.com
704-797-4286
Brittany Montaigne : Circulation Director

Brittany Montaigne

Circulation Director



Facebook /// Twitter

brittany.montaigne@salisburypost.com
704-797-4221

 


News

Josh Bergeron : Editor

Josh Bergeron

Editor


See all articles by Josh


Facebook /// Twitter

josh.bergeron@salisburypost.com
704-797-4248
Paris Goodnight : Night editor

Paris Goodnight

Night editor



Facebook /// Twitter

paris.goodnight@salisburypost.com
704-797-4254
Carl Blankenship : Education reporter

Carl Blankenship

Education reporter


See all articles by Carl


Facebook /// Twitter

carl.blankenship@salisburypost.com
704-797-4264
Natalie Anderson : Business and County Government Reporter

Natalie Anderson

Business and County Government Reporter


See all articles by Natalie


Facebook /// Twitter

natalie.anderson@salisburypost.com
704-797-4246
Mike London : Sports Writer

Mike London

Sports Writer


See all articles by Mike


Facebook /// Twitter

mike.london@salisburypost.com
704-797-4259
Ben Stansell : Reporter

Ben Stansell

Reporter


See all articles by Ben


Facebook /// Twitter

Ben.Stansell@salisburypost.com
704-797-4222

 


Advertising

Malynda Peeler : Multimedia Specialist

Malynda Peeler

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

malynda.peeler@salisburypost.com
704-797-4267
Jason Slusser : Multimedia Specialist

Jason Slusser

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

jason.slusser@salisburypost.com
704-797-4240
Dennis Davidson : Multimedia Specialist - Downtown Salisbury

Dennis Davidson

Multimedia Specialist - Downtown Salisbury



Facebook /// Twitter

dennis.davidson@salisburypost.com
704-797-4228
Samantha Evers : Multimedia Specialist

Samantha Evers

Multimedia Specialist



Facebook /// Twitter

samantha.evers@salisburypost.com
704-797-4242

Local

Crowd converges on Salisbury for state pickleball tournament

News

After another court ruling against it, what’s next for voter ID in NC?

Local

Rowan County Fair back in full force with rides, livestock, vendors

Coronavirus

With COVID statistics still concerning, local health experts weigh in on the safety of gatherings

Business

Couple hopes to create a unique destination with nostalgic arcade, upscale cocktail bar

Books

Rowan Public Library offers online resources for skill building

Business

Rowan County YMCA will provide $75 vouchers for health care plan members

Business

Biz Roundup: Rowan Chamber wraps up recruitment campaign

Faith

Faith Briefs: St. Luke’s Episcopal bids farewell to music director

Local

Salisbury resident Nalini Joseph named to NC chief justice’s new task force

High School

Sports obituary: Former South Legion, West baseball coach Wright was a builder

Education

RSS school board to receive update on pay study

Education

Catawba College’s first choral concert is Oct.3

Nation/World

Panel OKs Dems’ $3.5T bill, crunch time for Biden agenda

Nation/World

COVID-19 vaccine boosters could mean billions for drugmakers

Nation/World

Sheriff’s office: At least 3 killed in Amtrak derailment

High School

West smashes South 55-16

Nation/World

Biden says $3.5 trillion rebuilding plan has hit ‘stalemate’

Crime

Court rules sex offenders can be monitored perpetually; General Assembly law limits tracking to 10 years

Crime

R. Kelly fate in jury’s hands at sex trafficking trial

High School

High school football: Hornets romp; North loses key road game

News

Supporters of man freed from prison seek Cooper pardon

Coronavirus

Rowan County’s COVID-19 death toll tops 40 for September

College

Catawba-Wingate football game canceled